McEwing Elected T Officer

McEwing_Andre_2754 (4)TCC’s Andre’ McEwing, manager of supplier diversity, recently was elected vice chairman for the board of directors for the T.

McEwing will be serving with chairman, Scott Mahaffey, president and CEO of Cohn & Gregory Inc., and secretary, Carter Burdette, an attorney and former Fort Worth City Council member.

Other returning board members are Sylvia Cervantes, Jeff Davis, Dennis Dunkins, Jeff King, Ken Newell and Neftali Ortiz. Tony Johnson, The T’s executive vice president and chief operating officer, will serve as interim president and executive director during the board’s search to replace Dick Ruddell who retired on Oct. 4.