Southeast Campus Celebrates July Fourth

Faculty, staff and students from Southeast Campus for the fifteenth year have built a float to participate in the annual July 4 parade in Arlington. The 2010 theme is “Yesterday, Today and Forever.”  For the last two years, SE floats have won first place in the non-commercial float category.

Committee members who helped build the float and their departments are:  Christopher Blay and Brett Dyer, Arts and Speech Department; Kristian Harvey, Health Services; Ruben Najera, Student Activities;  Devon Nowlin, Texas Christian University Art Student Graduate Program; Doug Peak, Student Development Services; and James Rodgers, Building Services.

Students who volunteered are Lori Gonzalez, Layth Ibrahim, Jeremiah Kratzer,  My Mguyen, Jennifer Robbins, Cedric Saidi, KT Szrot and Tam Vo.

If your schedule permits, support SE staff by viewing the 9 a.m. Saturday parade that begins at West and Mitchell streets before turning north onto Pecan Street. From there it will go west on UTA Boulevard and then north on West Street and east onto Abram Street. The route will turn south at Center Street, west on Mitchell Street to Pecan Street and conclude near Doug Russell Road. Parking is available at various parking lots at The University of Texas at Arlington