Tarrant County College South Campus

CELEBRATION OF EXCELLENCE AWARDS PROGRAM





Award Recipients

Corey Sean Cammon | Undergraduate Humanities Division Award Amani Swedi | Workforce and Continuing Education Humanities Division Award Christopher Shelby | Undergraduate Business and Technology Division Award Edith Wilson-Owens | Workforce and Continuing Education Business and Technology Division Award Maria Noori | Undergraduate Math and Natural Sciences Division Award Lauren Zoe Clark | Workforce and Continuing Education Math and Natural Sciences Division Award Jonathan Spradlin | Undergraduate Behavioral and Social Sciences Division Award Wardell and Shirley Lewis | Community Education and Engagement Award (Small Engagement) David Bonilla | Community Education and Engagement Award (Transitional Skills) Ciana Butler | Community Education and Engagement Award (Children & Youth) Nabil Saad | Community Education and Engagement Award (Senior Education) Jhovana Camacho Martell | Everman Collegiate High School Award Christine 'Isa' Dinsmore | TCCD South / Fort Worth ISD Collegiate High School Award Yamam Saheb | Crowley Collegiate Academy Award Joshua Gary Odell Burns | Veteran Student of the Year Award Jerry Barton, MS | Faculty of the Year Award Valerie Groll | Staff of the Year Award Stephanie Franco | Unsung Heroine Award Bobby 'Ray' Wiley | Unsung Hero Award The Links, Inc. - Fort Worth Chapter | Community Partner Award Sid Richardson Foundation | Community Partner Award Congressman Marc Veasey | Community Partner Award

The Links, Inc. – Fort Worth Chapter | Community Partner Award
Sid Richardson Foundation | Community Partner Award
Congressman Marc Veasey | Community Partner Award
Westwood Contractors | Community Partner Award
Robbie Sheffy | Faculty Association President Service Award (2019-2020)
Angela Morse | Faculty Senate Chair Service Award (2019-2020)
Kiesha R. Shelton, Ph.D. | I.M.P.A.C.T. Award

Academic Achievement Award

Get Down With Disney | Recognized Student Organization of the Year Award
South Nature and Outdoors Club | Recognized Student Organization of the Year Award
Behavioral and Social Sciences Division | South Campus Food Pantry Division Partner Award
Get Down With Disney | South Campus Food Pantry Recognized Student Organization Partner Award

Celebration of Excellence Planning Committee

Stephanie Hill – Vice President, SDS
Kiesha Shelton – Advising & Counseling (co-chair)
Ana Contreras – Student Activities (co-chair)
Gabriella Borcoman – Assistant to the President
Aaron Terry – Exec. Director, Community Education Engagement
Belvia Moody – Academic Affairs
(Voice over recognition)
Kristina Miranda – Faculty liaison

Kristina Miranda – Faculty liaison Raven Turkvant – Student Development Services Shera Terry – Student Development Services Shawn Taylor – Testing Center
Sandra Bermejo – Transfer Center
Michael Russ – Intercultural Network
Yolanda Sifuentes – Family Empowerment Center
Zoi Tucker – TRiO Program
Naomi Felton – Student Activities
Erika Zimmerman – Community Education Engagement
Yolanda Parker – Faculty member
Monica Lea – Graphic Services

